I’m weird

So I’m back in the Eastern Cape at the parentals, due to mom being having to move to PE for radiation therapy. So as the only child, I did the obligatory thing and drove down to look after the house and dogs.
I’ve only been out a handful of times, with the one person I consider a friend.
Now don’t get me wrong, I know I’m weird/odd/eccentric…..hell I’ll be the first to say it.
HOWEVER!!! When you start asking my friend why she’s friends with me, because I’m weird…..erm….excuse you? Do you know me? Have you ever bothered to properly get to know me? Do you anything in my life that I’ve been through?
The answers to all those questions is NO.
There’s a reason why she’s my only friend in this godforsaken village…it’s because when people ask her such questions she responds:
“Everybody in this village has weirdness”
“She’s my kind of weird”
“She’s got more honestly and loyalty in her baby toe than the rest of this village combined”
Then I ask myself….am I considered weird because I call a spade a spade?
Am I considered weird because I can’t have a conversation with someone who’s high or drunk or just plain stupid. (we all have different interpretations of stupid)
Am I weird because I don’t see the problem with not being friends with someone if you don’t want to. Regardless of whether or not it’s a village that’s to small to not, not be friendly to people. (To that I say; fuck the people we are the people) Oh and note I say, not be “friends”, because they’ve either spoken badly of me, ie: talk shit, gossiped shit etc or (and this the theme of this village) talk shit about someone, gossip and backstab all at the same time.
I digress….yes….I am weird, though now that I’m older I prefer “eccentric.”
I might be not from Venus. Maybe I’m from Jupiter or even Ur-anas 😉
However……I’m an honest weirdo. I’m a loyal as hell weirdo.
And if people want to call me weird or any other names… Let them eat cake.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

