Once was a Love

I once had a love…
A love that was pure,
A love that was honest,
A love that was meaningful.

I once had a love…
A love that was true,
A love that was intense,
A love that was beautiful.

I once had a love…
A love that was spontaneous,
A love that was fun,
A love that was adventurous.

I once had a love…
A love that was romantic,
A love that was filled with love,
A love that was loving.

I once had a love…
A love that was happiness,
A love that was friendship,
A love that was truth.

I once had a love…
A love that we knew was there.
A love that we knew was special.
A love that we knew would end.

I once had a love…
A love I’ve never felt again,
A love I’ve never found again,
A love I’ve never missed as much.

I once had a love…
A love I hope to experience again,
A love I hope to feel again,
A love I hope to find again.

image

image

Leave a Reply

