Can’t Win

I had a boyfriend who told me everyday that he loved me. But didn’t show it. It rolled off his lips like a song:

“I love you, I love you, I love you more than any person before”. And I believed it, felt it, loved him with my everything.

Then came the day….they day “seeing is believing and hearing is no evidence” prevailed.

I left with nothing. Not even my heart.

 

And then…I met another. One who tries to show love instead of saying it. Tries to show love with actions and not words……puts up with my crazy and my moods….

 

AND THEN…..the questions that could not be answered…..

Leave a Reply

