Broken

So the name of my blog is called “Broken Space” and this is why…

Because I was breaking/broken when I started it. I started it as a  way to express the thoughts and feelings that were overwhelming me, but couldn’t say out loud.

I called it “Broken Space” because it felt at the time like my mind was breaking as well.

As I read some of my past entries on that blog tonight, I realized something….

I was broken then and am still broken now. But I am strong and will always find a way to glue myself back together again.

I am 99% glue.

 

This was my first entry on what was known as “Windows Live Spaces” but sadly no longer exists….

“What is wrong with me?

2008/05/28 12:19:11 AM

I love you. You say you love me. Why won’t you kiss me?
I love you. You say you love me. Why won’t you touch me?
I love you. You say you love me. Why won’t you acknowledge me?

Is there something wrong with me?
Am I missing something?
Is this what your love is?
I am trying.
I promise.

I love you more than I love myself.
Do you love yourself even more?
Is there something wrong with me?

The way I look?
The way I act?
Who I am?
Please tell me!!
I beg you!!

What is wrong with me?”

It was the beginning of what was almost the end of me….

Leave a Reply

